Accountability is high on the agenda of the Enterprise Learning Alliance. We regard ourselves as a localised service to schools and other stakeholders and work closely with our partner organisations.
Governance is through our Management Committee who undertake regular visits to the sites and are involved in the development of the service as well as robustly challenging our practices in a shared drive to further improve outcomes for young people.
The Chair of the Management Committee is M Tate and Vice Chair is G Parsons. Both of whom can be contacted through the clerk to the committee, Angela Shrimpton. (


Full list of Governors below:

Forename Surname Role Full Management Committee Finance Scrutiny Group (sub Committee)
Micheala Clay Executive Headteacher Yes Yes
Emily Johnson Community Governor Yes No
Lee Kane Community Governor Yes No
Jamie MacLean Community Governor Yes Yes
Robert Page Community Governor Yes Yes
Grainne Parsons Community Governor Yes Vice Chair Yes Chair
Jamie Partridge Community Governor Yes No
Linda  Samson Local Authority Governor Yes No
Warren Smith Community Governor Yes No
Matt Tate Community Governor Yes Chair No
Colin Taylor Community Governor Yes No


Governors' Business Interests 

It is important that governors and staff not only act impartially, but are also seen to act impartially. The governing body and school staff have a responsibility to avoid any conflict between their business and personal interests and affairs and those of the school. There is a legal duty on all governors to declare an interest likely to lead to questions of bias when considering any item of business at a meeting and for the governor concerned to withdraw, if necessary, whilst the matter is considered.


To help put this duty into practice, a governing body is required to establish and maintain a register of pecuniary interests indicating, for all governors and the headteacher, any business interests. This should include, if appropriate, the company by whom they are employed, directorships, significant shareholdings or other appointments of influence within a business or other organisation which may have dealings with the school. They should include their own interest and those of any member of their immediate family (including partners) or other individuals known to them who may exert influence. The register sheet should be signed by the governor. The register will enable governors to demonstrate that in spending public money they do not benefit personally from decisions that they make. The register must contain, as a minimum, the elements shown on the attached sheet. 

Governing Bodies should ensure the register is up to date, complete and includes all governors. Dated nil returns are also required. There should be notification of changes from governors, as appropriate, and through an annual review of entries. .

ELA Management Committee 2022-23 Meetings Attendance 

Governor Role 18 October 2022 08 December 2022 23 January 2023 14 March 2023 11 May 2023 20 June 2023
Micheala Clay Executive Headteacher Attended Attended Attended Attended     
Emily Johnson Community Governor   Attended Attended Attended     
Lee Kane Community Governor Apologies Attended Apologies Attended    
Jamie MacLean Community Governor Apologies Apologies Apologies  Apologies     
Gary May Independent Governor Attended  
Robert Page Community Governor Attended Attended Attended Attended     
Grainne Parsons Community Governor Attended Attended Attended  Apologies    
Jamie Partridge Community Governor Attended Apologies Attended  Apologies    
Linda  Samson Local Authority Governor Apologies Attended Attended Attended     
Warren Smith Community Governor Apologies Apologies Attended Attended     
Matt Tate Community Governor Attended Attended Attended  Apologies    
Colin Taylor Community Governor Attended Apologies Attended  Apologies